NRB is Cisco cloud builder partner of the year

Friday 24 November 2017

NRB has been granted the CISCO award for Cloud Builder Partner of the Year. NRB came out as the winner of this award on the Belux level as well as for CISCO’s EMEAR North region (Scandinavian countries, Baltic states, and the BeNeLux).

Cisco introduced the award by stating that “(NRB)… massively invested in building a Cisco Powered Cloud infrastructure to deliver a rich set of flexible services and customized SLAs. They grew their Cisco cloud infrastructure business by 108%. It is based on a software defined infrastructure. The foundation being Cisco ACI in combination with converged infrastructure based on FlexPod, Vblock and UCS for big data analytics. They are looking at developing new services based on Cisco Hyperflex. Service-request management is self-service thanks to Cisco Prime Service catalogue, allowing them to become an agile outsourcer with a clear roadmap to enhance the customer experience with pervasive visibility.”

NRB is indeed heavily investing in its ICT-infrastructure. The building of its brand new datacenter in Villers-le-Bouillet is entering its final phase and will operational as of 2018. It is connected to the current data centers of NRB in Herstal – over a distance of about 30 km - through multiple dark fiber connections and thus forming a geo-resilient Tier III infrastructure. This infrastructure is equipped with a high availability and intelligent network based on CISCO ACI. This investment is part of NRB’s strategic plan to further develop its software defined intelligent infrastructure enabling NRB to provide custom made and vendor agnostic cloud services to its customers.


In us they trust...

Contact us :

  • Mail us
  • Phone us

Follow us :

  • Linked In
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • Slideshare
  • Youtube
  • Flickr

Contact us


t. +32(0)4 249 72 11


t. +32(0)2 286 57 11

Send us a message

Partnerships & certifications

  • SAP Partner
  • Microsoft Gold Partner Certificaton in Applcation Development
  • ISO:9001
  • ISO:27001